The French Australian Review



The French Australian Review (formerly Explorations) is the six-monthly journal of the Institute for the Study of French Australian Relations (ISFAR).

Founding Editors: Dennis Davison, Wallace Kirsop and Colin Nettelbeck.

The French Australian Review is a peer-refereed journal, highly ranked in the Australian Research Council’s journal ranking list (ERA).  It is managed by an Editorial Committee supported by an international Advisory Board.  As well as fully refereed articles, The French Australian Review publishes other contributions such as notes, documents, essays, book reviews, and bibliographies on aspects of French Australian relations and experiences. The French Australian Review is open to receiving articles on the social and cultural, the political and economic, the contemporary as well as historical, including literature, the arts, popular culture, mutual perceptions at a distance, experiences of travellers and tourists, migration, the Francophone world and comparative studies. Copies of most back issues in the Index are available for purchase and early issues are available online at the Archive web page.

Editors: Ivan Barko, Elaine Lewis and Henry Méra
Book Review Editor: Elaine Lewis
Cover Design: Judy Worthington and Susan Méra
Editorial Committee
Professor Stephen Alomes (Chair)
Dr Patricia Clancy
Dr Jacqueline Dutton
Ms Elaine Lewis
Professor Colin Nettelbeck
Advisory Board
Professor Robert Aldrich
Professor Ivan Barko (Chair)
Dr Maurice Blackman
Professor Peter Brown
Professor Edward Duyker
Dr Viviane Fayaud
Professor Jean Fornasiero
Dr Jane Gilmour
Dr Matthew Graves
Professor Martine Piquet
Professor Xavier Pons
Dr Elizabeth Rechniewski
Professor Margaret Sankey

Editorial correspondence
Editorial correspondence may be addressed to Ivan Barko, Elaine Lewis or Henry Méra. Articles are to be submitted electronically (in MS Word). Members of the Editorial Committee and the Advisory Board are happy to discuss prospective contributions.